VIEWPOINT CONSULT

Digitalization

Positioning

Everyone talks about digitalization, often with different understandings and different approaches. One thing is certain, the topic touches on a variety of areas that are also interconnected. That is why it is even more important to be clearly positioned and to have a holistic concept for your own area.

Digital areas

Basic strategies

Disruption
Digital (R)Evolution: Value creation requires entrepreneurship to use new, disruptive business models by designing a matching organization for innovative business models and digital solutions.
Innovation
Technology Leadership: Implementing digital strategy through IT means creatively implementing technical capabilities for concrete needs with a focus on innovation, customer experience, and business opportunities.
Optimization
Operational Excellence: Expanding and optimizing IT use creates efficiency through technical expertise, adequate investment, and effective teamwork between involved groups and individuals.

Transformation

The process chain for transformation in the field of digitalization extends from the strategy and underlying innovations, through the conception of the process landscape and the software development / implementation based on it, to the introduction and scaling of the solutions. In the following, the digital alignement and its contents in these areas are shown schematically and the required competences are listed.

Digital Transformation

VIEWPOINT CONSULT

Digitalisierung

Positionierung

Alle sprechen über Digitalisierung, oftmals mit unterschiedlichem Verständnis und differenten Zugängen. Eines ist jedoch gewiss, das Thema berührt eine Vielzahl von Bereichen die auch miteinader vernetzt sind. Deshalb ist es umso wichtiger, sich klar zu positionieren und ein ganzheitliches Konzept für den eigenen Bereich zu entwickeln.

Digitale Bereiche

Grundstrategien

Disruption
Digitale (R)Evolution: Wertschöpfung erfordert Unternehmertum zur Nutzung neuer, disruptiver Geschäftsmodelle durch Gestaltung einer zu innovativen Geschäftsmodellen und digitalen Lösungen passenden Organisation.
Innovation
Technologie-Führung: Umsetzung der digitalen Strategie durch IT bedeutet kreative Umsetzung technischer Möglichkeiten für konkrete Anforderungen mit Fokus auf Innovation, Customer Experience und Geschäftschancen.
Optimierung
Operational Excellence: Der Ausbau und die Optimierung der IT-Nutzung schaffen Effizienz durch technische Kompetenz, adäquate Investitionen und effektive Teamarbeit zwischen involvierten Gruppen und Personen.

Transformation

Die Prozesskette zur Transformation im Bereich der Digitalisierung erstreckt sich ausgehend von der Strategie und zugrunde liegender Innovationen über die Konzeption der Prozesslandschaft und die darauf basierende Software-Entwicklung/-Implementierung bis hin zur Einführung und Skalierung der Lösungen. Nachfolgend ist die digitale Ausrichtung und deren Inhalte in diesen Bereichen schematisch dargestellt und die dafür benötigten Kompetenzen angeführt.

Digital Transformation